Welcome to my website! It’s a privilege to have you visit. 
Don’t miss out on updates, new releases and special offers – sign up for my newsletter!

On sale now – just 99c!

A Tangle of Tiaras and Titles
Three short Regency Romances by The Three Quills, Jen Yates, Caroline Bagshaw and me! 
Garden parties, titles, tiaras and romance. Check out #2 of our Tangled series. Click on the link below and select your preferred provider. 


Cover Reveal for A Tangle of Tiaras and Titles

Leigh D’Ansey writes romantic stories set in the Regency era. Technically, the Regency era lasted from 1811-1820, but writers have a fair bit of leeway around those dates. Leigh creates authentic characters who are flawed, intense, passionate and sexy. Her Regency books include fiction and non-fiction. ‘The Beaumont Betrothal’ – Book 2 in the Northbridge Bride series – took second place in the 2020 Romance Writers of New Zealand (RWNZ) 2020 Koru Long Romance award. If you love reading Regency Romance, or maybe you have always aspired to write Regency Romance, take a look at Leigh’s BOOKS page. 

Leigh is also one of The Three Quills who share their love of the Regency era with seasonal anthologies – one for the winter season and one for summer. Click on the link to learn more about The Three Quills.

“The Beaumont Betrothal is a Regency story of deep loss and sadness, tamed throughout by friendship, and conquered by love. Leigh D’Ansey’s characters are each so unique I could picture them and their lives, as she brought the Regency era so vividly into life throughout the pages.” – Jaci Petherick, Amazon reviewer.

If you enjoyed my books, click here to leave a review on Amazon.

Photograph of Leigh D'Ansey

Leigh D’Ansey writes romantic stories from her home in New Zealand, in the South Pacific. 

Leigh’s heroes and heroines are flawed, intense, passionate and sexy. Very often they’re also unwise, pigheaded and downright unruly. Leigh lives with her life partner, also a writer, in a unique natural environment. Read more about Leigh…